IELTS: Why people go to college? Reasons and examples

please help me improve my writing with your comments. thank you in advance>>>

People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, or to increase knowledge).

Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, more people are interested in getting higher education. We can think of many reasons that make people spend many years of their life in college or university. However, the most common reason is the need to have a good career in further life. And that is mostly attributed to two points, have a better income and better position in society.

When we ask parents why they send their children to college? Most of the answers will be: so they can have a better life and good pay. A research took place lately in India showed that 97% of students want to have a good degree to able to find a job with good salary. This is a clear indication that people look at the college degree as a life security.

Other people have a concern of having a respected position in society. One of my friends for instance, whose father is a big business man, went to medical college. Obviously, he did not need to work, but he wanted the title "Dr." before his name in order to get respected position in the society. Hence, I believe that there are many other people who care about making their career through higher education, but not for the money.

In the nutshell, I can confidently say that people are caring more about getting into college or university to build a better career in their life, because either to have better income or better title before their names.