How can people in your country be encouraged to live healthier lives?

responsibility for citizens' health

In the era of globalization, a lot of foreigners have come to Vietnam for many purposes. Therefore, Vietnam becomes a country which has a variety of delicious food and drinks. However, it is a problem for Vietnamese. According to the statistics in 2017, Vietnam saw a rise of people who were obese. In this essay, I will find some solutions for this problem which can be by individuals and by government, too.

First of all, I want to discuss about the government's responsibilities for citizens' health. There are many social backgrounds in Vietnam. Therefore, there are still lots of the poor who also want to reap the associated benefits of health. In my opinion, the heads of the city should build more free gym centers or parks for citizens. For example, there are many parks in Vietnam which have sport facilities, but it is quite old and sometimes dangerous to people who use them. The government should also ban advertising junk food at times when children are watching, because they tend to prefer fast food to healthy one.

I also find some solutions for individuals. We should do exercise regularly for our well-being. For instance, if you are too busy to do activities, you can do housework like gardening. That will also help you to improve health. With me, parents should teach their children about the food which they eat and can let them eat fast food ocassionally. Because they are still children, we can't force them to eat in a balanced diet like adults.

In conclusion, both individuals and government have responsible for their health in order not to cause a heavy load on a country's healthcare industry. In my opinion, I prefer the government should build more free gym clubs that can help everybody keep fit.