People who decide to have kids should better cogitate on how they can meet their children's needs

There is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family

What are some of the benefits and drawback of having a small family rather than a large family?

Up to present time, the small family issue always has pros and cons. People with nuclear family propose notable advantages for children such as good education and for parents like little strain of family budgets. However, this subject has disadvantages, as well, such as making kids egoistic and parents worry about their future.

Admittedly, smaller families could give more attention for their kids. Child without siblings can perform better in their study. A case in point, according to UNESCO data, in few decades, about 7.39 million children in developing countries are dropouts in school and majority of them are from large families. Therefore, the small families have chance more to encourage their kids' education than the big family. Another key point, parents of a small family will see less pressure on budgets. Thus, they could meet their family's necessity easily and could buy quality products.

On the other hand, unconsciously, children of small families look selfish and arrogant because they do not learn the way to share with others in their home. It is supported by study in the recent time that more than 1,500 children without siblings tend lacking consideration for others. In addition to, parents of small families will face many problems in their future. It is because when they get old and require help, they do not have enough kids to take care of them.

To sum up, it is clear that people with small number of families would provide many benefits, whereas the drawbacks must be considered. I would like to suggest people who decide to have children that they should better cogitate how they can meet their children's needs.