ielts:people often decide to work for a time before they start their university

please review and if possible give me an estimate band.thank you very much

in some countries, young people often decide to work or travel for a time before they start their university studies. discuss the advantages and disadvantages of doing this.

Any pupil around the world know perfectly well the sensation of achievement which can be experienced after completion of the high school and the simultaneous anxiety at the idea of starting another course of study at the university. Many students cope with this through a period of time dedicated to discover the world and to live new exciting experience in the so called "gap year". There is little agreement about whether a year away from the daily responsibilities would benefit the person which undertakes it or however it would be a waste of time.

Supporters of the former opinion claim that during the gap, students are able to gain experience which would never be accessible later in life when family, work and duties will be paramount. In addiction many youngsters work to pay their expenses before starting the university therefore this will increase their chance to obtain a good job afterwards, thanks to the skills they have learned and the curriculum they have been able to ameliorate. Lastly, a break from the routine studies would probably rest the mind and the friends who students can meet during their trip will restore an ideal condition to be ready for the university commitment, which is the real aim.

In contrast, other people claim that gap year, or even shorter period of time, is just an excuse for lazy students to take a break and it can lead to a shameful waste of time and opportunity. Moreover, some months without obligations are dangerous for those students who are not fully convinced of further education. In other words, if the time spend away from books and lessons is too enjoyable some students would be persuaded to change carrier. In addition, travel can be expensive and therefore increase the debt that undergraduates will have at the end of their studies.

In conclusion, it is clear that dedicate a period to personal achievement is very popular among youngsters especially in the developed countries, however they must be aware of the inevitable consequences of their decision.