When people depend too much on their government, it leads to dire consequences

Should people take more responsibility for solving more problems that affect their communities or the nation in general?

A nation's people can not always depend on their government to take care of each community of the country. However, it is the people's help to maintain the country's advancement. Hence, the prosperity of a nation not only depend on the collective efforts of cities and countries having together, but also on that of the dwellers of those municipalities. Some people believe that the government should take care of everything in the country. However, some people do not.

One of the famous historical figures Peter Benenson who made the world an astonishing place by taking responsibility to solve a problem. Frequently, he witnessed two students in Portugal being treated in a very reprehensible way and inhumanly way by the government. He took the responsibility by writing a letter to his new paper in his down town about what's happening in portugal. Moreover, this was rapidly turned into a overseas movement known as an Amnesty international. By talking the responsibility to write an epistle to his hometown new paper, Benenson helped and epitomized a great found of Amnesty International, an organization that has successfully lobbied for the human treatment of people worldwide.

One of the most polemical, that sometimes when people depend too much on their government, it leads to dire consequences . Therefore, it also could blight the country. For instance, in 1789, France was on the verge of a massive revolution because the government in Paris was ok abrasive. That led to a lot of hangars, diseases and death had become norms of the country. Furthermore, people didn't abstain, they attacked the Bastille, and the country was up side down. However, they decided to take the matter in to their own hands. As a result, Napoleon, became the emperor of France and he grabbed the control and the rein of the country's states. In the following years, France reached the apex of it's territorial conquests and secured an extremely powerful status in Europe.

In conclusion, a nation is by the standard of life of it's people. thus, if the people work to improve their lives, they will be improving the status of their communities, and consequently , their nation.