IELTS Task 2: More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time.

More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time.

What problems does this cause ?

What do you think are possible solutions?

Answer:

Car is a such breakthrough in moving people. Buying new car, especially in developing countries, increase dramatically. Since this issue makes terrible air pollution problem, it is agreed that proper measure should be attempted, such as impose tremendous tax to the car owner, to tackle this problem.

As far as I am concerned, a great numbers of car makes horrible air pollution. This happens because car needs combustion of gasoline to make it maneuver. Not only is combustion producing energy to move, but also it is creating a horrible pollution that spread out into atmosphere. For instance, research from University of Shanghai in 2014 shows that 90% middle-age people who live in Shanghai, China cannot breath fresh air anymore. Since almost all people go to work by car, the air quality gradually gets worse over time. Therefore, it is agreed that terrible air pollution that caused by abundant of purchasing new car should be considered.

From that problem, the solution that should attempt is imposing great tax for car owner. Such solution will make people avoid purchasing new cars. For example, research from Nanyang Technological University in 2005 shows that there is about 80% decrease in purchasing new cars in Singapore. The research involved citizen who have middle-level income. Such result happens because government impose a great numbers of tax to car owner. So, Imposing big tax to car owner is excellent solution to overcome the problem.

In conclusion, purchasing automobile in developing countries is increasing extremely. As result of horrible, imposing big tax for car owner is a best way to overcome it. Therefore, that solution should be attempted.