Toefl essay, People with different interests and personalities cannot be friends

Hello, I'm a learner. I know this essay has some flaw. please give me some feedback ^^

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People who have different interests and personalities cannot be friend?

In modern society, every one has their own experience and personal qualities. I disagree with this statement that people who have different interests and personalities can not be friend. The followings are my reasons.

First of all, learning a lot of different experience, people can get more aspects to solve a diversity of difficulties. Sometimes people do not have enough ideas when they run into difficulties. If they can acquire many different opinions from others who have different views, it may help them and provide more manners for problems. For example, when I was a college student, I did not know how to enrich my social life; however, my roommate, John, give me a lot of his experience about how to interact with other people; in addition, he invited me to join a lot of parties together. Therefore, he helped me meet more friends and enrich my social life.

Furthermore, learning a lot of different interests, people can expand their horizons. Nowadays, a great amount of people should pay attention to their work in this high tempo era, especially in urban areas, so that they do not tend to develop new interests in their leisure time even they want to try, because it may spend too much time to learn it. Therefore, if you have friends who not around you, it may give you different chances to develop your new interests. For example, my friend, Sam, always likes to hike on the weekends. Due to the fact that I am too lazy to hike, I know I have to do more exercise. Thus, Sam likes to invite me hiking together. At the same time, we can exchange our different experience in our daily life and I get a lot of fun.

Last but not least, interacting with a lot of different personal qualities, people can learn how to handle different kinds of others. All of people have their own qualities. However, sometimes people may not know how to handle different people's temperature. If we can meet more different personalities of people, it may lead us easy to join a team in our future work. Moreover, not only does it help us learn how to manage people, but it helps us learn how to become a good leader as well.

For the reasons above, I disagree that people who have different interests and personalities can not be friend.