People have different views about the decision-making to sentence the crime action nowadays

Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Other, however argue that circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should be taken into account when deciding the punishment.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have different views about the decision-making to sentence the crime action nowadays. While some argue that there should be certain punishments for every crime types, I believe that adjudication have to consider about the reason of an individual crime when deciding the punishment.

With regards to fixed punishments for every type of crime, there are some advantages of this system. Government does not need to spend much time to solve some report of criminal cases. Therefore, law workers are able to performing their duties effectively and efficiently. In addition, the system can give early awareness to people who have potency to involve in criminality. This is because the rules have been fixed to each type of crime, so they will be more consider to get involved in activity which break the rules.

However, I believe that adjudicators have to examine the motivations of criminal agents. Some criminals confessed their reasons to do the inappropriate action are caused urgent conditions such as poverty and self-defense. For example, there was a poor old woman be arrested and be convicted for 10 months imprisonment due to steal three sweet potatoes which growth in the field of her neighbor to feeding her grandchild who have not eaten for two days. As the result, citizens reacted and asked the judge to reconsider about the punishment because of this heartbreaking conditions. Finally, law worker still need to hear their conscience before sentences the criminal suspects.

To sum up, to decide a punishment for individual criminal, a judge have to consider the motivation when deciding a proper punishment. Everyone have to understand that equal is not always fair, it is important to think about humanity for all concerned.