People have different views about what young individuals should do when they leave high school.

TOPIC: SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT STUDYING AT UNIVERSITY OR COLLEGE IS THE BEST ROUTE TO A SUCCESSFUL CAREER, WHILE OTHERS BELIEVE THAT IT IS BETTER TO GET A JOB STRAIGHT AFTER SCHOOL. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

a college or university or straight to work?

People have different views about what young individuals should do when they leave high school. While there are some clear benefits to youngsters who decide to get a job straight after school, I would argue that it is much more beneficial to go to college or university.

On the one hand, the decision to get a job straight after school is attractive for some reasons. Firstly, young people who want to get a job as soon as possible will be more independent in finance. This allows them to afford their living cost such as accommodation fees and food prices. As a result, they help to reduce financial burden on their parents. Secondly, those who start career at early ages would accumulate more practical experience as well as enhance essential skills which contribute to their chosen profession. Therefore, higher chance for them getting promotion quickly.

On the other hand, I believe that the option to pursue higher education is greater beneficial. Firstly, because some professions such as doctor and scientist require profound theoretical knowledge, young individuals might find themselves in the struggle of getting these jobs without graduating from college or university. Additionally, there is an increasingly significant competition in job market nowadays, many employers might give priority to candidates who have higher academic background, which allows university graduates have countless opportunities when they find job.

In conclusion, while it is true that getting job straight after school has some advantages, it seems to me that students have much more opportunities in career path if they continue higher education.