Many people, especially children, tend to have an unhealthy habit

Many children these have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, owing to trend, many people especially children tend to have an unhealthy habit. Although some people argue that both schools and parents share equal responsibility from this problem, I am more likely to against this notion since parents are fully responsible to tackle this issue from children lives.

There is no doubt, parents, as main educators, can easily influence their kids to be more health. This is because parents are closer to children than others. Also, they have the most time with their children to accommodate and teach them how to live better. Taking an example, when I was a child, my mother always made me healthy food before going to school. Also, my father got me to take a walk every weekend about 500 meters in length. In accordance with the recent study, from 200 children investigated, 73 percent of them are influenced by their parents' habits including healthy lifestyle. In short, parents are the most crucial factors to be a role model for their children.

On the other hand, schools should not be responsible for children's bad habits. It is because schools are primary aim is focus on academics and learning improvement. Much time teachers have spent for trying some methods to encourage students' skills and understanding. Therefore, teachers have time no time anymore to control what children consume and how they do in their free time.

To sum up, I believe only parents are the main keys to prevent them from an unhealthy lifestyle. Teachers can only encourage children in short time, so they cannot control them fully. I would like to suggest parents to maximize their efforts to make their kids healthier.