Some people have the experience that when they speak, people do not listen to them

TED (v) Julian Treasure How to speak so that people want to listen

The human voice is the instrument all of people play and express a vast amount of our feeling. Yet, some people have the experience that when they speak, people do not listen to them. There are several reasons why people disobey the speaker. Julian Treasure, as a TED speaker, gives a number of habits that we need to move away form. He called seven deadly sins of speaking. First, speaking ill of somebody who is not present, in other word we called gossip. The others are judging, negativity which makes someone hard to listen and understand, complaining about everything happen around of someone, making something seem worse than it real well-known as exaggeration and the last is the confusion of facts with opinions or we called as dogmatism. In addition, he also added several suggestions to make our speaking powerfully. He called HAIL, which every single alphabet represent a essential word. First, H represents honesty, being true in what we say being straight and clear. Secondly is authenticity, the meaning is just being our self. Integrity as the third, it means being our word. Finally, L for represents love, it means that wishing people well.