People are extremely straightforward in creating a close relationship and maintain it in a good way

The use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationships between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As communication tools have been developed well, citizens are extremely straightforward in creating a close relationship and maintain it in a good way. Some people reckon that the cutting-edge communication equipment leads to a worst relationship between country-settlers as physical meeting is never occurred. However, I tend to argue this notion due to the fact that the existence of advanced electronic-media tightens human's correlation by providing them an easy way to keep and build their relationship.

It is avoidable that communication devices like smart phone, bridge inhabitants to communicate whenever they want. Humans are not required to meet directly to person whom they want to see. However, it seems that this will lead to less close relationship between citizens as they never hold a physical meeting. Taking Eid Mubarak and Christmas event for example, since advanced-communication tools have been popular among societies, they are more likely to give their intention up in meeting their relatives and rely on electronic media to keep in touch with them. This, of course, result in unfriendly personal relationship between country-settlers.

What is described above does not seem truly true since media make people easy to have a communication instead. This is will be more beneficial when people have tight activities which force them to possess a restricted time in meeting their relatives. Case in point, working settlers in a big company apparently look hard to meet their friends or relatives in particular time. However, with state-of-the-art communication tools this is more likely not to be a big problem since workers can keep in touch whenever they want.

All in all, electronic media apparently widen human relationship as they never have private contact. However, I am more likely to argue this notion since human's link can be tightened instead by utilizing such sophisticated social networking tools.