Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued -IELTS

Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do.

-How far do you agree?

-What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.Write at least 250 words.

Each individual works to increase his income and to attain prosperous life. This income differs from one job to another due to different factors that related to the status of economy and people's views of importance of this job. Some people claim that doctors and teachers must receive high salaries ,while the others see that depends on everybody diligence and ability to have high income. In my opinion I strongly agree with the opinion that employees of health and education sectors must have well-paid and high salaries . This due to the most important criteria, the development of society.

It is known that the crucial factors of advancing communities are health and education. For example, reduction in number of teachers increases the level of illiteracy , reduces the individuals' skills and abilities , thus the industries ,inventions and researches will diminish. In addition, the rising of doctors and nurses will lead to healthy body and mind for families that enhance them in all fields of life, otherwise serious diseases and social crises will spread. This embodies in some developing countries such as Egypt, Algeria and India who are suffering from unemployment, poorness, hunger, and moral devolution.

On the other hand, films actors just offer amusing and interesting shows that does not contribute dramatically in advancing the countries. Moreover, chairmen companies earn sums of money by exploiting country resources without offer evident benefits for people. Those people actors and bosses are received facilities from health and education employees. Thus, the latter are more efficient in society than the former.

In conclusion ,I believe that education and health are mainstay of life. As long as the workers of both sectors have an efficient role in society , they must be prioritized in supporting and raising income and salaries.