MANY PEOPLE FIND IT DIFFICULT TO BALANCE THEIR RESPONSIBILITY AT HOME AND IN THE WORKPLACE

Work/Life balance

MANY PEOPLE FIND IT DIFFICULT TO BALANCE THEIR RESPONSIBILITY AT HOME AND IN THE WORKPLACE. WHAT, IN YOUR OPINION, IS THE REASON FOR THIS? HOW CAN BE BALANCED?

Balancing between work and life duty has been a topic of concern in today's society. It is hard for numerous workers trying to achieve an equilibrium between work time and family time. Personally, serious problems have arisen as a result of this, and the solution needs to be adopted to combat the issue.

There are two primary roots of this trend. First and foremost, facing the number of tight work schedules daily must be taken into consideration. In particular, after working over-8-hour-a-day, the workers also have to burn the midnight oil to tackle some tasks and assignments which must be completed totally before meeting the deadline. It could result in stress and poor health. Additionally, workaholics may neglect their families and friends, which causes breaking off their relationship around them.

One further cause could be the parental roles in sharing their household responsibilities. As I came up previously, recently, almost both parents often work. Thus, they find it difficult to establish the time sensibly to assume childcare responsibilities. It causes the issue of lacking closeness in families. Also, they must pay attention to reduce the heavy workload and make a fair division.

There are several plausible remedies which can mitigate the issue. Firstly, firms should reduce the hectic schedules of their workers and increase the day-off for them to take some regular holidays. This guarantees their health perfectively and working effectively. Secondly, the employee must balance between work time and family time by making a wisely timetable. Lastly, they should be free to leave their jobs to assume childcare responsibilities and spend more time on their home.

In conclusion, the lack of flexibility to take on the duty in their home and the workplace is the main reason, which triggers the crisis. Nevertheless, some measures can be taken to deal with the problem. It is in my opinion that people just work to make ends meet and spend almost the time to rejoice with their families in the beautiful land of life.