People have freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication..

Task: People have freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary life, there is a common trend that thanks to the advances in interactive technology and transport, it is possible for humans to have jobs and accommodate in any areas of the world. From my perspective, the drawbacks of this tendency are outweighed by its benefits.

Freely choosing working and living places are still disadvantageous to some certain extent. Firstly, this could complicate the control of governments for their territories. Some remote areas which were deserted in the past are now needed to be taken care of because having people's lives means different problems such as crimes, environmental pollution or poverty can exist. Therefore, only by supervising them can ensure the stability and settlement. Secondly, settling in new regions requires a large amount of money for constructing facilities and infrastructure, which can guarantee the standards of living for the residents. For example, if there is an expectation of sheltering and working in the North Pole, where the only existing buildings are igloos of researchers and scientists, necessary constructions hospitals, schools and workplaces will be set up.

However, I would argue that the merits of having freedom to select working and living locations are more worth being taken into consideration. In terms of the personal advantage, this tendency enables workers to choose the most adequate occupations. Regardless of distances, it is easy for them to do their favourite jobs since transportation is currently widely covered over the world. Even authorities do not have to worry about the difficulty in managing those areas when they can easily get access to them. Moreover, from the social perspectively, allowing people to live everywhere can significantly ease the population pressure in major cities. Specifically, instead of clustering in a small number of metropolises, citizens can move to new established areas where governments also invest money in building facilities and ensuring the quality of life. This also shows that the investment in these areas is worth doing.

In conclusion, for the aformentioned discussions, despite some certain shortcomings of choosing living and working places flexibly, it seems to me that its benefits are more significant.