IELTS: more and more people are going to other countries for significant period

Hello, everyone.

Thank you for reading my essay.: )

TOPIC: These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant period of time, either to find job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties

Over the last two or three decades, an increasing number of people tend to go abroad for their careers or education. As a result, starting a life in another country is becoming quite popular in our society. However, is this development positive, or are there more drawbacks than advantages? In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of living in a foreign country and try to draw some conclusions.

I will start by looking at the advantages. One of the major plus points of moving another country is the face that you could enjoy your new surroundings, and life seems like a holiday. Obviously, facing different customs it is extremely different to your home country.

Secondly, living in a foreign country for a while could help you to get some benefits in learning foreign languages. For example, if you take education in another country as a student, you will achieve next level of the foreign-language.

On the other hand, you could face some serious problems when you are in this situation. Such as, having a feeling of isolation due to communicating in a second language or a culture shock and the general cost of living and so on.

In conclusion, although it is clear that go to other countries face a range of problems, it is undoubtedly possible to start a life in there. You need to improve the positives of the better lifestyle father than the negatives of different languages and cultures. Personally, I believe the benefits in terms of personal growth eventually outweigh any drawbacks.