People today are more and more inclined to utilise electronic media in their social life.

The use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationships between people.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People today are more and more prefarably to utilise electronic media in their social life. Because of its sophistication, it helps human doing communication easier. Although some people think that it has a bad impact on a private relation, I think it gives more advantages outweigh the negative impact if it is used wisely.

There are several reasons why some people feel worry about the media electronic use. The first is it makes them preoccuption and finally neclecting others. They sometimes prefer to spend more time with television or computer than make a conversation or go out with their friends. Addiction on electronic media also makes one tends to ignore other people around, for instance a tenageer who is in full concentration playing a video game sometimes avoids their family talk. The next is many kinds of deception can be possibly done by using internet such as a fake online shop, a fake account and details of a friend, also can ease married people cheating with others. Electronic media, especially social media, sometimes is abused by a group of people, they make an anonym account and start a fight with other users. It is certainly not good for human relationships.

However, people will get more positive effect when they use the electronic media appropriately. It makes many improvements on the personal relationships. Video games, sometimes can be a device to build intimacy with friends or family. They can also make a new community of games lovers. Televison, with its various programmes, also can be an interesting material to be discussed with others. Then, long distance and limited time are not an obstacle anymore to communicate each other because of the internet. Turning on the laptop, connecting to the internet, they will open the world with so many people that can be their friends. Even the internet can reunite old friend and be a tool to find a mate.

To conclude, electronic media has improved the personal relationship of human being. It offers much easiness in communication and should be utilised wisely. Therefore, people will get more benefits than the bad impact.