People are more independent in the modern world? - IELTS

Some people think that in the modern world we have become more dependent on each other, while others think that people are now more independent.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views regarding the trend of modern world. Although some people believe that every human being rely on one another, I argue that people enjoy more freedom in this world than earlier and do not need any support from others.

There are some good arguments that support the view that people are reliant on others. Firstly, life is more difficult and expensive and we are less sufficient. This means that in this world no one is perfectly skilled and we need support from others. Secondly, for some reasons youngster rely on their parents for longer. The youngster are now less capable of facing challenges of life. Unemployed people get state benefits. They are totally dependent on the government for their livings. Finally, our jobs are more specialized that we need to work in teams.

Despite of above arguments, I believe that people enjoy more free life without any help from others. The invention of modern machine were proven to be more reliable and efficient. As the result of this man is fully dependent on machine work. Electronic media like internet solve the problems without any support. The modern families are more dispersed than earlier and therefore provide less support. Education allows person having more freedom to make the choice. For example, graduate with high qualification can make independnt decision for his life than person who has just passed secondary school.

In conclusion, from my point of view human life is more independent than in past because of the modern technology. Families and relative are less communicative to each other as they live apart.