Most people are not interested in how their food has been produced.

Most people are not interested in how their food has been produced. They only care about how much it costs. How true is this statement? What influences people when they buy food?

Food is an indispensable part in human's life. In this 21th century, market for food has grown up significantly. People can easily find various kinds of food that is sold along the street or in the supermarket. In my opinion, cost is just one of the factors but not the priority when people choose food.

For some people with medium or low earning, they would rather choose the cheaper one with low quality. In particular, some students who have yet to be able to earn money and still receive scanty money from their parents tend to mind how much food cost. Some multiple generations family that struggle with finances are likely to be mindful of their budget. General, being on a tight budget makes a great deal of people just focus on the cheap ones. Some are so busy, whether they are students or workers. In a day, they have 8-10 hours for working and studying. As a result, they prefer to buy food in street vendor or food stall which are faster to get than make it byself. Since that, the process of how the food is made is not being their concern. But there are others don't care about the money, they also care about their health. Therefore, they will choose good, quality food, verified origin with a higher price. Food in farm is thought to be cleaner than in factories, or organic food is said to be better than chemical one.

Despite price and the origin, there are many factors that affect people when buy food. What food they choose depends on their health. Some never eat shrimp or chicken. Some prefer bitter food or sweet food. This mostly relies on their taste. What other say about it is also important. Before buying something, they often hear other opinion about its taste or its quality. Brand is one factor, too. People prefer a popular one than the non-branded.

In conclusion, it seems that price is not the only matter when choosing food. Although some people look at price first, it takes others a considerable amount of money on food in order to satisfy their needs and beliefs.