People should not be judged by clothes they wear

Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As it is commonly understood, fashion has become lifestyle and phenomenon in society. Some community assumes that dresses people wear are essential to identify the characteristic of human even the strata of social. However, there are several arguments state that people should not determined by clothes that they wear. In my point of view, outfit is not only the way to judgment as personality or behavior is dominant factor to judge someone.

These days, the characteristic of human can be observed by the way people wear costume because it is easily to notice what people like and interest. For example, according to UNICEF, eight of ten teenagers can recognize the hobby belongs to their best friend based on the style and looks due to the fact that inhabitant tend to choose the fashionable clothes depending on taste and leisure activity. It is impressive that characteristic of humankind can be decided by the material that they use in daily activity.

Furthermore, individuals can identify the social status of society. This is because person can faster distinguish what is branded dress that people wear. For instance, according to survey conducted by UNFPA, more than 17,000 citizens in New York can be identified whether has high-revenue or not by looking after people's clothes. This is also triggered by many commercial brands that appear in society. Undoubtedly, it is easily to detect the social level by perceiving the clothes that they wear.

On the other hand, I personally believe that public should not be judged by looking at the appearance and style as characteristic and behavior are predominantly making people more care each other. For example, Einstein, genius one who never concern about fashionable and modern-dress, but he can be recognized as well-known scientist due to their ability and personality. It is evident that the appearance not becomes the main way to judge people.

To sum up, although the appearance and clothes is necessary to indicate the character and social status, I personally believe that it is not wise to judge person by seeing the material that people use.