People should be judged by employers accordind to their skills, not gender

Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

The issue about whether should employers to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender is open for debate. Some people say, that women are incapable to do some of men's work. How ever, other people believe that all genders are equal and some women can easily do all men's work. Personally, for several reasons, which I will explain below, I adhere to the later point of view.

First of all, I think that every person should be able to make his or her choice when we talk about occupation. When I was a teenager my parents didn't forbid me to choose my future profession,so now I can describe myself as a good specialist in a man-dominated profession.

Second of all, it is hard to judge about person's abilities and talents just according to her or his gender. Therefore, an employer may to miss the chance to hire good specialist just because particular gender is no so common for this kind of occupation. For instance, my former classmate is a typical good-looking young girl: she is tall blond with blue eyes and slim body. And after she had ended an prestige university and became an engineer of echo-location she had a lot of job interviews. Most of HRs didn't even send test examples to her after a meeting, they just haven't considered her as a good employee.

Finally, every individual may have some unusual for his or her gender trails of character. More other, some of them just could be gifted. In this case gender prejudices compel to forget about work which one is really good at. For example, my uncle always wanted to be a cook, but afraided of people's words, because he is assured that it is female profession.

To sum up, I think people should be judged by employers by their education, experience, and character only. Certainly, there are occupations there particular gender is more preferable, but if someone wants to try himself in it so society need to allow to do it.