"People just keep changing"; What motivates people to change? For SAT

I'm gonna have my SAT this Saturday and I really need your help. I took one in October but only got 7 for my essay!My godness!!! Please can somebody help me handle this?

Assignment: What motivates people to change?

Time neve stops elapsing, the earth forever continues moving around and people just keep changing. The third evolution of technology has pushed mankind to an epoch which develops so rapidly that humans have possessed powers they could never imagine before.; With the use of solar energy and nuclear power, even Issac Newton would be shocked if he were still alive today. At the sametime, people's ethos and nomes of morality have changed, too.

Psychologists believe that society is the foundation of our exsistence, so when talking about what motivates us to change, the situation we are in should be considered, for a great part. When Robinson comes to the isolated island, his living styles change at first. No any Gentlemen's activities, what occupies his mind now is soley drudgery. Harvesting fruit, planting corns, making ceramics, he is doing everything that he could never do in Britain in order to survive. Next, when he discovers the footprint, the exigent circumstances force him to push away the fear to carnival savages and calm him down to react to it. So in the end, the cruel conditions on the island convert a gentleman from Britain to a composed and bold soldier.

Inner spirit, however, is a counterpart to the outter environment and should be included in the factors. In the past, the flame of Bruno's sacrifice for Helio-centric theory, a token of a craving for truth and innovation, lit up the darkness in Eruope at that time. People started to see the world in a scientific way and knowledge began to take the place of religion. For now, Einstein's theory of relativity has broken the fetters of Newton's classical mechanics and our cognizance to the world has then leaped so much. In the future, people's sprit for ascertainment will still guide humans to evolve and change.

When I'm writing this, I fist feel that it's a bit hard for me to write a good beginning and a satisfying denouement. Vocabulary is not a problem, but when I read my sentences I sometimes feel they are too discrete not as a whole. Moreover, I think the link between different paragraphs are still a bit rough; I feel like a pause when I finishes my first paragraph and starts to read the second. Thanks a million for your help!