People's life expectancy is getting longer and longer due to many external factors

In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this

phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

People's life expectancy is getting longer and longer due to many external factors. Firstly, it is because of the unlimited foods. Secondly, now, we can heal a number of diseases. This essay will clarify all the mentioned above reasons.

Foods has played a leading role when it comes to prolonging our life expectancy. In fact, people in the ancient time used to die because of the shortage of foods since the climate constantly changes and they cannot deal with it. As a result, it was a challenge for them to properly farm or graze. Furthermore, they did not know the right technique to correctly farm or graze. Consequently, it also contributed to the scarcity of foods. These days, when people begin to create genetically modified foods and understanding the correct way to approach crops or animals, From that point, human life has completely changed because they will have a sufficient amount of foods to consume ,unlike, people in the ancient time.

Another contribution to our long life expectancy is definitely medicines. People in past usually died because they could not cure their diseases or illnesses. In fact, they do not even aware that even a simple illness such as flu could lead them towards death or at least reducing their life expectancy. They always thought that it was the punishment from the god and it was impossible to cure anything. Therefore, the majority of people in the past usually died from the age of 25 to 35. Obviously, these days, people even have the remedy to cure cancer or other serious illnesses. Therefore, medicines and treatments slow down our aging.

The aforementioned reasons examine that because of the foods, which we are currently consuming is the factor that extend our life expectancy. Furthermore, these days, we know how to settle down many of our diseases. Thereby, they also help us as human beings to live longer.