IELTS TASK 2 - People live longer due to the improving of medical care

One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantageous of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is always being developed day by day. The improving of medical treatment leads society to live longer and life expectancy to increase. I strongly believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks thanks to this trend since the drawback can be tackled by the government.

If the population in the world have a long life, it can create a better world because healthy is one of the essential keys to live in a world full of peace. In fact, health is the main problem that every nation has and due to that reason, United Nations aims to create a world with healthy generations. Also, if the inhabitants in a country have long-life expectancy, it will be a developed country. This can be happen because it has many productive people that can lead to increase the income of the country. In all, both life-longer denizens and increasing of life expectancy are required to make quality of life in the whole world better.

On the other hand, the drawback that might occur owing to such trend is overpopulation, in which there are a lot of number people living in particular area. However, this issue can be overcome by the government. Government can make a decision to start a program to migrate the citizens from a densely populated city to a quiet countryside.

To sum up, a better world for living can be created because of the improvement of health care even though such trend is able to cause overpopulation, but it can be solved by the government. Government should prevent the issue as soon as possible and keep the population healthy.