People are moving in to the big cities for more comfortable and convenient life

In many countries,an increasing number of people are moving to big cities from

small towns and villages. I personally feel, this is a positive move, despite some drawbacks.

One of the reasons why people are preferring to live in cities is more job opportunities. In this era of globalization, no one is spared from the rat-race. Every one wants to earn name and fame. Big money and high standard of living lure many persons to try their luck in cities. Big cities are home to prestigious companies, they offer lucrative packages to their employees and make their dreams come true, which is impossible in small towns. For this reason, thousands of school pass outs and graduates shift to metropolitans to get employed by reputed organizations.

Another major reason behind this trend is lack of entertainment facilities and hangout places in country side or small towns. Big cities are filled with cinema halls, theme parks, night clubs, bowling alleys and many other places to beat the stress and enjoy their free time to the fullest. In small

towns, on the other hand, people are deprived of such facilities, normally they spend their free time by sleeping or sitting in front of the idiot box. As a result, they get tempted by lavish lifestyle that a city offers over their boring village life.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that a cities make life comfortable and convenient through various advantages which they offer, unlike small towns. I personally feel this trend will continue to grow in the near future.