Why people go to the museum ?

please, inspect my usage of grammar and essay meaning. it is for TOEFL

The museum preserves the facts of cultural, historical and scientific heritages. There are some people who think it is waste of time going to the museum. However, based on my experience and according to my observation, I believe that going to the museum is important.

Firstly, if the country want to develop, the folk of that country must know their history well. The one way to improve knowledge of their history is taking up the museum. This is one of the main reasons why people go to the museum. For example, when I was in seventh grade, a teacher who teaches a historical subject suggested going to the museum. There I understood profoundly about what the teacher taught.

Secondly, the social consists of past and present. When you are visiting in some place, the folk ,buildings and custom can give you its present without doubt. But the museum give you some chance to feel its past easily. Let's imagine that there are some tourists who came to any country. Where would the tourists go? Of course, in order to be more familiar with that country, they would go to the museum. Furthermore, the museum can provide us with many information about things such as period of renaissance and collapse of the country , inventions and arts.

In conclusion, the museum is a extensive and significant cultural resource of our life , our custom , our past and our dream. Thus, No matter who you are , what you like or where you live , I hope that the museums could amaze you undoubtedly.