IELTS writing 2 - Why people do nothing to protecting the environment and how do deal with it?

Well, it is me again. This time I try to limited my wordy sentences and I hope that will help make this essay much more 'readable' to the reader.

And as usual, comments are always welcome so please do if you find any abnormal on this essay, thanks for the input in advance!

people should be more aware of environmental hazards

Scientist have been warning for many years about the importance of protecting the environment and that we must limit the use of energy in our daily lives. Despite warnings, many people do not do this. What are the reason of that and how people can be encouraged to take an interest in protecting the environment?

So many years the scientist have been announced the vital of the environmental protection and suggested citizen to perform any action that help to consume less energy. However, the effectiveness of such the warnings are limited. There are several reasons for people to ignore thus the warnings and the government should take some actions to help to let their citizen to get involve to any activity that can improve the environment.

It is understandable why people refuse to take any action which is for better environment, and the prime reason would be that they are already get used to the habit even they know thus the activity that will cause the detrimental impact to the environment. For example, people will find it more convenience for them to go anywhere on anytime by their private vehicle, with despite the limited fossil fuels being consumed and harmful gases released during it is in operation.

In order to tackle the problems, the state should introduce some laws and policies to address to the issues. The extra tax for the consuming of fuels for private car, for example, may help to generate the deterrence effect for the driver so that they will drive less with their own vehicle in general. As a result the use of precious fuels will be reduced as well as the emission of harmful gases will be decreased.

In conclusion, although scientist have been warned people the importance of environmental protection for so many years, people are seldom to take any energy saving action to improve the situation. The reason behind is that they just perform what they found convenience to themselves. So the government should implement rules in order to raise the awareness of the environmental protection and consume less energy resources to the citizen.