Many people are of the opinion that oral speeches overpower its paper counterpart - IELTS 2

Spoken communication is more always powerful than written communication.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

============== My work===================

From the beginning of mankind, communication has been largely developed into two major sectors namely spoken and written. Many people are of the opinion that oral speeches overpower its paper counterpart all the time. From my perspective, while I agree spoken conversations have overwhelming advantages over written forms, I doubt if they do in all circumstances.

On the one hand, oral conversations truly prove to have more power in most scenarios. Firstly, daily communication takes place in almost any place any time because of its rapid delivery of messages followed by prompt response from others. For instance, it is crucial for most lectures to be vocally conducted in class whereas books are to be patiently read at home for preparation or post-class assignments. Secondly, by speaking out the messages, people can make use of the generous assistance of their voice. This includes the tones which help convey the speakers' emotions and the stresses which aid in emphasis of signigicant points.

On the other hand, though less dominant, there are certain cases in which written forms cannot be replaced. Regarding scientific researches, laborious experiments and meticulous observations need to be made in order for valuable findings and breakthroughs to be discovered. Thus, since these assets are too important to be stored as recordings or videos, paper and books serve as a better preservation. Furthermore, insightful books that embrace seas of knowledge and skills necessarily require much time from readers to keep track and apply piece by piece in their life. Not a single audio book version can overrule such uses of a traditional skill book.

In conclusion, oral language appears to be more powerful due to its supreme regularity and immediate effects from the voice. However, this is not always the case as written language communicates better in some other circumstances such as significant academic studies and skill-teaching materials.