People's opinions vary as to whether team study is more useful than individual study for pupils

Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups

People's opinions vary as to whether team study is more useful than individual study for pupils. While there are benefits to being self-educated, I think that studying with friends is the most effective.

In terms of studying in groups, firstly, work can be done easily. Work is allocated among members and each one specializes in a certain task so they work more efficiently. Secondly, the knowledge of members is improved. When a teammate makes mistakes, other people will correct them and explain why it is wrong for the teammate to understand. Next, teamwork is a crucial social skill. During studying in groups, students can boost their soft skills such as time management skill, argument skill, critical thinking skill, etc. These skills play an important role in working in the future.

On the other hand, studying alone doesn't bring more benefits than that. One person takes responsibility for all work, so it takes more hours to finish. Then, when students do some hard tasks, they don't have teammates to do together and have to solve the problem theirself. Therefore, they can't expand their knowledge. Next, it is obvious that students can't improve those social skills. That makes them difficult to get a job.

In conclusion, I would argue that the advantages of studying in a group outweigh ones of individual study.