Ielts Writing - people should pay tribute to the artificial intelligence - pros and cons of AI

Artificial Intelligence - Ielts Writing

Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern age, the deployment of artificial intelligence in various fields is becoming ubiquitous, which has recently sparked bitter controversies revolving around its potential impacts on humans. In this essay, the two opposing views will be discussed.

To commence with, it is apparent that the narrow AIs praiseworthily offer a plethora of benefits. Firstly, they pave the way for certain economic sectors to thrive. With commendable speed and level of accuracy, not only do they produce better results but also reduce the likelihood of errors. For instance, robots perform surgical procedures with greater concentration as well as precision compared to a human doctor. Secondly, that the application of AIs enables people to set foot in inhabitable areas is undeniable. Indeed, unprecedented research in outer space or the depth of the ocean is conducted on a regular basis, continuously expanding the horizons of contemporary civilization.

On the other hand, artificial intelligence utility poses a threat to the life of the populace. Elements presaging a shift in the labour market are witnessed. Should they continue to replace the human workforce in a range of realms from manual occupations to professional ones, a grim outlook for the local inhabitants will be painted. Specifically, they are inclined to get redundant due to being dwarfed by intangible counterparts. Blue-collar workers are clear case in point in the context of industrial revolutions 4.0. Furthermore, doubts are cast on personal as well as national security. It is widely argued that villains have AIs as a vehicle to exploit valuable information in order to blackmail or serve political purposes.

To recapitulate, in spite of existing disapprobation of their unlimited capabilities, I hold the firm belief that people should pay tribute to artificial intelligence. Moreover, individuals can make use of AIs to facilitate life on the condition that they can adapt to changing situations.