People perceive change in different ways. Is it always for the better or not? Is vital for our lives

Some people prefer to spend lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that people perceive change in different ways. Some members of the community believe that change is always for the better, while others think otherwise.

Those who are in favor of change may argue that it poses a possibility for a particular person to improve themselves, both mentally and socially. From the mental perspective, changes relating to traveling and receiving education help people broaden their minds and accumulate new knowledge of a particular area. As for the social perspective - it is empathy for others that he or she may acquire after suffering changes in his or her private life, because it is known that those who experienced various changes in relationships with their families or acquaintances may then better understand other people's feelings. This way, change improves not only person's mental, but also social and private aspect.

In contrast, those who avoid changes point out the difficulties to readapt to them that many people experience. For instance, some large companies, Finnair for example, practice giving professional psychological and medicine support to those employees who were sacked due to companies' structural changes. Apparently, such policies infer that a spate of people may suffer from the difficulty to accustom to the changes and find their new way in life. In addition, it can be pointed out that changes regarding private affairs not always make a person better. For many people such changes simply cause a nervous breakdown, and, again, may jeopardize their health, since psychological aspect of a person is tightly connected to his or her general well-being.

In conclusion,I tend to partly agree with those who welcome change. Although I do not support the idea that it it is always a good thing, I admit that trying to avoid change is useless, since it is an indispensable part of our lives. For this reason, those who react to change positively and focus their efforts on taking advantage of it end up being in a better condition than those who are passive about it.