People have so many possibilities. We can learn new things by only writing the term in Google Search

IELTS- Does modern technology make life more convenient?

Nowadays nobody can imagine life without modern technology. It develops very fast, with new features appearing every day that make our daily tasks much easier.

People have so many possibilities. We can learn new things by simply writing the term we are interested in into Google Search. Want to get a degree in some course? Enrol into desired programme and learn online. Need to find an address from a country on the other side of the world? No problem. Not only that we can find where is the wanted address but we can see street view, how this house or whatever we are looking for, looks like. We can see what are our travel options to that place, by car, by bus, on foot. Amazing. You can get to know wonderful cities without actually visiting them. These are only a couple of options that are presented to us. There are many incredible possibilities.

Unfortunately, development of modern technology carries with it some downsides. People are getting more estranged. Families do not communicate as much as they should. Lot of people spend too much time on Internet, playing games, watching television, sending messages. They are not spending time with each other. It is not common anymore to see children playing outside, in front of their houses or at playgrounds. They are spending their free time playing on their laptops.

In conclusion, modern technology makes our life more convenient. It has advantages and disadvantages but there are much more advantages. It is up to us to know what are our expectations of life, what kind of people we want to be and what kind of lives we want to live.

Do we choose to benefit from advantages of the incredible modern technology or do we simply want to live without using our mind more than we need and let technology take over our lives?