[ielts task2]Nowadays some people prefer to rebuild or redesign the old houses.....
Once again please help me out there, many thanks:
2.Nowadays some people prefer to rebuild or redesign the old houses, they want to modernize them.
Tell the advantages or disadvantages by your opinion.
The issue of whether the old buildings should be reconstructed or redesigned to
cater for a better cityscape or living conditions has sparked off an intense debate.
To my way of thinking, I believe that due to its inherent cultural and historical values,
the old houses and dwellings should not be replaced without serious considerations.
Admittedly, for those poorly designed and over-used buildings,
It is a good choice to bulldoze over them and give way to the urban growth.
With the rapid development of urban economy and ever-growing number of urban populations,
Nowadays, there are increasing demand on land space and housing resource,
In this case, the modern architectures such as high-rise buildings which deemed as
preferred design for the dwellings of high density would naturally take priority over those traditional buildings.
In addition, another reason for redesign the old buildings is they are too old to live.
In other words, the old fashioned construction often lack of supporting facilities,
such as water supplies, ventilations and sewage treatments and so forth,
which are esential elements to enable citizens to live a comfortable and relaxing life.
However, it is widely accepted that blindly toppling down all the time-honoured buildings would become a real disaster to the public.
First of all, certain historical buildings are the witnesses of a number of historic events,
which commonly possess the unique historical and cultural heritages of a nation.
Therefore it is more sensible to preserve them rather than demolish them.
Moreover, some old architectures have been blessed with unique construction techniques and wisdoms of our predecessors.
and these could be, directly or indirectly, utilised as living references to arouse today's architects inspiration and stir up their imaginations
to further develop contemporary architectures.
In conclusion, I concede that even though the clean up of the old buildings contribute to the modernisation of cities,
Nevertheless, I am convinced that the existing of certain memorable buildings would be a preferred balance between the urban ideals and realities.