[IELTS]Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. Advantage or disadvantage essay.

Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

Saving or spending?

A large portion of people uses their money to purchase many things. However, they would rather spend all of the money instead of saving it. In this essay, I believe without saving as a habit to a person in life is a serious pitfall and I will elaborate with reasons below.

Indeed, a non-saving policy as a personal habit is dangerous to the future. Some people might overspend in a short period of time after paid day. They will soon get into debts because of over expenditure. The debts usually at a high rate of interest. They might not be able to get out of the debts ultimately.

Moreover, lack of savings insecure a person's financial situation. Since the inflation is rasing indefinitely, savings allow ones to have a backup plan for the economic crisis. This is a necessity for the people who work in unstable positions, such as cashiers or waiting tables. They usually face the foremost damage every time when the inflated rate raises.

Sometimes in life, a sudden emergency cost a fortune. For instance, if a family member discovers a breast cancer, the entire treatment is expensive. Saving money in the past can now help that family to pay off the treatment fees more easily. So it does not appear as a heavy burden to the family after all.

To recapitulate, lack of the mentality of saving money is a serious drawback. Overspending money can happen to all of us. Saved money secures people unease feelings when emergencies emerge.