[TOEFL] Some people prefer travelling alone; 'meet other traveler'

Travelling is becoming an essential demand of every people. They can take trips by many ways such as trips with tour guides or trips planned by their selves. Personally, I prefer travelling in a packed tour because the tour is planned so I just enjoy my trip and I can meet other travelers during the trip.

First of all, the tour is planned by the travel agency so I just enjoy my trip. The place I go, the food I eat, the hotel I live in, all of them are well-organized and I do not need to worry about anything related to the trip. I just enjoy every moment of the trip and follow the plan of the tour guide. For example, I booked a tour to DaLat last year in a designed tour. I only needed to pay money to the travel agency and then I would have the plan and the rout. I had a wonderful trip and did not think about where to go and what to eat. The trip lasted for four days and I went to many famous interesting places in DaLat such as the Love Valley, the city flower garden, etc. My experience of going in a packed trip shows that going in a trip which is planned by the tourist company is the best way to feel relaxed during the tour.

In addition, when going in a tour with group of people, I will meet other travelers and make friends with them. You can have many friends after the tour and share your feeling with them as well. For instance, my mom and dad had a tour to Thailand last month and they told me that they met other parents whose children are at the same age with me. They became friends and usually talked about the experience in teaching the children. My parents said that there are many useful ways for them to apply on me. After the trip, my parents and other travelers sometimes assemble in a coffee shop at weekend to talk about interesting stories. In short, when you travel in group, you can have new friends and the friendship will last even after the trip.

To sum up, I prefer travelling in group to travelling alone, because of the planned trip and new friends. More and more people nowadays have the travel agency plan their trips and they feel very interested in going in the trips like these.