Nowadays, some people presume that sports have a big impact on the progression of society

Some people think that sports play an important role in the development of society

Nowadays, some people presume that sports have a big impact on the progression of society, while others have different points of view. In this essay, I will discuss the rationales behind both views and showing why I favor the former.

On the one hand, some people think that sports are nothing than a leisure activity because they focus on many things that they consider it important. Adults ought to spend their time taking care of family, accomplishing their career goal, earning money. Therefore, they don't tend to consume too much time on sports which can be useful for their job. Another reason is that some people don't know how sports affect positively on their body. Physical exercises improve the health and reduce the risk of developing several undesirable diseases like diabetes, cancer, skeletal problems. Also, if you do the exercises regularly, your lifespan will be longer.

However, I agree that sports play a crucial role for the development of society. The healthier people are, the more productive they will be. Scientists claim that sports enhance both mental and physical health. For instance, playing football with friends after hard-working days will relax your mind and strengthen the stamina. As a result, it will boost your work performance considerably. Furthermore, sports bring many benefits and gain an enormous amount of profit. Some big sport events draw a lot of attentions all over the world, stimulate the tourism industry and create thousands of jobs and opportunities for locals. To illustrate an example, the world cup 2018 attracted 1.5 million tourists within a month. Also, Russia earned 30 billion dollars from the events.

In conclusion, it is obvious that sports bring many benefits to citizens' health and the evolution of society. Some people think differently because they don't understand the values behind a leisure activity.