GRE;People are too quick to take action; issue based essay

Issue:

"People are too quick to take action;instead they should stop to think of possible consequence of what they might do."

Essay:

The given issue states that people are take hasty decisions in their life without thinking of about the consequences of the decisions.It also states that people should all the possible outcome of their actions and than take the decisions.The decisions are to be taken in day to day life some are small are rather small decisions but some are very critical decisions which can have a huge impact in their future approach.

Jumping to any conclusion is an impulse.When you are subject to an impulse, you have a feeling of taking a decision without thinking about its results.It is likely to have unexpected outcomes.So,the benefits of thinking and proceeding are very large.Not only it involves the planing of decisions but also the future results are calculated and it turns out to be wisest thing possible.

The decisions should be taken after considering all the argument and the all the possible outcomes because in an argument there are three point of view one is yours other one is of his and the last one is truth.Some decisions are really crucial and once taken it cannot be reversed because the right time to take the decisions will not come again.The correct decisions could make your life wonderful but wrong decisions can be hazardous. For instance,once i read a article that some college friends went for a picnic on the river side and to have fun they decided to have bath in the river.When they entered the river,it suddenly got flooded.The students realized that they were in danger and could be carried away by a powerful stream.Their lives were saved by the local public and police.It can be seen that for having fun there small decisions was perilous .Instead,for satisfying their wish if they have decided of take the bath in swimming pool might not be dangerous.

But ,always a time consuming decisions are not remarkable sometimes it can turn out to be disastrous loss.Sometimes are to be taken in real time to ensure smooth functioning without any hinder.For example,the decisions taken by police at strike, some religious wars,people agitations,etc. are to be quick otherwise the outcomes are very dangerous.

Finally ,one can say that it is a general tendency of person to listen to heart.Thus,their actions are guided by heart and not by brain but this is not applicable to one and all. So, agree to issue that people should think about the reaction of their action which can go either way depending on the decision.