People reckon that the growing number of overweight children is caused by government's regulation

Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children, while others think it is the fault of the parents.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In today's world, overweight children become more often to be seen. Unpleasantly, its number grow big and bigger. It is believed by some that this occurrence is government's responsibility, while others argue that parents' fault causes this happen. The following paragraphs will analyse the two points of view.

Some people reckon that the number of overweight children increase is caused by government regulation. An idea that supports this is the government of big city, like Jakarta, for instance, does not limit the fast food marketing and promotion. Now, every corner of district is built fast food restaurants, like Mc. Donald and KFC, the promotion of this food is gone viral because there is no rule for banning these activities. Consequently, children in those areas consume more fast food and gain more weight. Thus, it is apparent that no rule for limiting the way fast food restaurant doing their business results in rising obesity in children.

On the other hand, many people claim that parents less provide awareness of their children diets leads to children obesity, so that parents are the key role for the responsibility of this problem. Because of this, young ages receive poor diets instead of nutritious meals. An example of this is that children choose to eat processed food and fast food, such as burger and pizza by delivery. This preference affects children weight. Therefore, lack of parents' attention contributes to children obesity.

To sum up, for reasons related to children becoming obese, some blame it is government' accountability. However, after analysing these two points of view, it is clear that parent as the most paramount causes of increasing obesity in children since they hold the role to help their children to opt proper daily meals.