IELTS Task2 - people relationship has changed because of technology

Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

The most important feature of human life is social relationship. Today, social interaction is developed. In this essay I will describe effective forms of technology on social contact and I will distinguish whether those are effective or not.

Now we are witness that a family who their members are even in different continents, because of job opportunity and educational position. Therefore, all members of family will be contacted each other by telephone, mail or virtual/online connection by internet.

Moreover, the most important relationship between people in the world is because of their business relations. They can relate each other by a kind of virtual connection named internet and they can see electronic showcase of international market only in a several minutes instead of visiting there face to face. Also, they can to save amounts of time and money.

Media is another version of technology which is developed our relationship as well. Many presses, local or international TV networks always spread their news or information that they want. Sometimes they manipulate the real news and changed them to affect some nation mind. For example, if you trace a piece of news in the associated press and some broadcasts you may witness types of manipulation. In some cases, it leads to protestation or even war.

Furthermore, today social networks such as Facebook, Twitter and Youtube, a 21's era inventions, could modify many people's life. In these sites, people share their ideas, favorites, or even their private pictures with their close friends or even all friends. If you want to know a person you have to search his/her name and find the private page that belongs to that person. Consequently, you can know him/her in a fraction of second. Maybe someone wants to bother or even phishing their private information for intention purpose or gangster groups.

To sum up, today technologies have developed people's mind, attribute, tendencies or even their life. They have a chance to develop their life with new ideas as merit people who were famous or well-known. Being positive or negative effect of technology relates to people's intention.