Nowadays, most people rely on driving cars for their daily activities.

Many people depend on their cars for everyday domestic, social, and working needs. However, unlimited use of cars causes a number of problems.

What are some of these problems?

What can be done to reduce the use of cars?

Nowadays, people relay on driving cars for their daily activities. Unfortunately, the increasing use of cars lead us to another problem concerning our environment such as air pollution and the lack of natural resources. Government's role to make strict regulation will be a great help to limit the use of cars.

One of the main issue caused by cars is air pollution. When a car's engine is running, several different types of gasses and particles are emitted that can have bad effects on the environment. For instance, we can make a comparison between the air's quality in big cities such as Jakarta and the small one. Jakarta feels very hot while we still can feel fresh air in small city with the less numbers of cars. The hot weather in Jakarta is caused by the vehicle emissions.

On the other hand, the increasing number on the use of cars will also lead to the lack of natural resources. Cars use gasoline to operate. Many cars means that there will be much gasoline needed while the amount of gasoline in our earth is very limited. If there is significant amount on the use of gasoline, then it is just about time until we will run out of gasoline and it will surely damage the stability of our environment.

To sum up, the unlimited use of cars will not be good for our environment to come. One alternative way to reduce the numbers of cars is the role of government as the stakeholders to make strict regulation on limiting the use of cars.