IELTS- People resist changes in their lives/ problems they can cause & solutions

TASK 2: PEOPLE NATURALLY RESIST MAKING CHANGES IN THEIR LIVES. WHAT KIND OF PROBLEMS CAN THIS CAUSE? WHAT SOLUTIONS CAN YOU SUGGEST?

It seems that our human beings are born with a nature that avoids risk. That is to say, most people tend to live a peaceful and well-planned life. It is no doubt that having such life style does bring benefits to people. However, it is impossible to ignore the drawbacks brought by it, which are more crucial to our lives.

It can be started for the sake of any individual. The passion of life can be consumed by the plain life and the eyesight can be limited provided that a man choose to live a life without change. Furthermore, take the Qing Dynasty for example, the decisive reason that caused the decline of such a powerful empire was the governor's turning a blind eye to the rapid changes taking place overseas and persisting in the conventional thoughts. As a result, the walls of Qing Dynasty were pushed down by the weapons she had never seen before. Thus , it is sensible for people to accpet changes or challenges towardly. There are countless solutions to make up this natural instinct but one of the most fundamental ways is to change people's attitude towards change, which depends on education heavily. Schools could show the updated changes happening all over the world to students in order to broaden their horizon. What is more, it is also advisable that schools encourage students to take challenges and give them the necessary direction. By doing this, people are able to form a habit that is positive to changes.