People are never satisfied with what they have; they want something more or something different

We live in a physical world where people aim to subsist on healthy and satisfiying conditions in order to live gleefully. Thus, people work hard and struggle along to achieve their dreams and expectations so as they sense the incontrovertible taste of comfortability or take a glimpse at their make-believe. Although, indubitably, only a fat cat can maintain an affluent life. Therefore, the main focus is, can people feel really satisfied of what they have and enjoy an utopian status?

Basically, people, in different phases of their lives, are looking forward to betterment because, as a matter of fact, it's in the human nature to never be satisfied. The psychological phenomenon I'm referring to is, actually, hope; the hope one have, hereupon, is a direct result of having these unsatisfactory feelings. Technically speaking, everyone have the need to enhance their life's general ambiance in several ways. People keep not only working to afford money, yet also, checking doctors regularly to keep healthy, amending appearances to undo age and life's hardest moments stains and fill their heads with the "dream house" plans and ways to save money for it. Therefore, hope for a better day generates the feeling of unsatisfactoriness anyone has.

The human brain and skills have been developed utterly throughout history. And if there's one reason for it is the feeling of being unsatisfied with what's in the hand. Let me break down for you; Humans , since the edge of history, have looked forward for improvements in their lives. They have struggled in hunting wild animals to eat, so they made primal weapons. They wanted a better taste of what they eat, therefore, they invented fire and started cooking their preys. Going on with time, humans have got to a point where they could visit space, fly all over the world, avail the earth's natural resources by mining into the firmest mountains and make such an incredible use out of the cutting-edge technologies they developed. From this perspective, you can notice that looking for changes and modifications in life is a leading cause to not being satisfied. That's how hidden desires everyone possesses make people want more.

To sum up, feeling unsatisfied with what we have is, actually, a leading reason for the existence of the human race until because no matter how deep a culture is and no matter how strong an empire is, with time, everything vanishes when losing both hope and ambition.