Writing task 2: Many people say that smoking should be banned and some say it is not a good idea.

should smoking be prohibited?

There is an increasingly popular idea that smoking should be prohibited while many others disagree with it. From my point of view, banning smoking had better implementing but it needs to be made slowly with a proper planning.

It is undeniable that tobacco has some positive aspects. First of all, smokers could be immediately wind down with a cigarette after a long-working day. Additionally, problems of the unemployers might be tackle as tobacco factories need to recruit enough employees to meet smokers' demands. Although tobacco has many benefits, it contains a wide range of disadvantages which has detrimental effects on people's life.

There is no doubt that smoking results in many dangerous diseases to people. Detrimental chemicals, which are one of the factors leading to lung cancer, are contained in tobacco. Moreover, heavy smokers could die more quickly than non-smokers because of the decline of immune system.

In addition, it is the fact that smokers are spending more and more money on trading cigarette which has negative impacts on their finance. On the one hand, according to many recent study, unemployed people have made up most of the smokers. It is obvious that they would be a financial burden to their family. On the other hand, the demands for life such as subsistence expenses is clearly essential for people. However, the more money smokers use on smoking, the more expense they have to pay off. It means they might not have the best life quality.

In conclusion, it is understandable that why some people against with this idea but i strongly believe that banning smoking is of greater importance.