Some people say it is OK to use animals for our benefit, others say it is not good to exploit them

Some people say it is OK to use animals for our benefit, others say it is not good to exploit them. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

treating animals with respect

Some people think that using animals to serve our needs is understandable. However, other people believe that exploiting them is dreadful. In my opinion, using animals to enhance our society is acceptable but not for our greed.

On the one hand, it is commonly believed that this is the nature of life that the strongest dominate the weak. In other words, the human is dominating the world, thanks to our knowledge and technology. So, we are on top of the food chain and more importantly, we cannot improve our current medical treatment without an animal gone through a successful trial first. In fact, for most of our discovery of science, we used animals to experiment before it goes onto clinical treatment for the human.

On the other hand, some people consider that all species are equal, regardless they are different forms or have different abilities. Because of we, human are animals too. Also, exploiting other species can lead to distinction. In particular, elephants in Africa has massively decreased over years due to human inappropriate

practice and it is only one of many cases happening across the world, therefore, it will have an enormous negative impact on the environment.

Finally, in my view, it is impossible for human not using animals to benefit ourselves, but we can come up with some solutions to prevent over-exploitation. For example, people over hunted tigers and pandas just for decoration which is unacceptable and the government can interfere regarding these matters.

In conclusion, many people having different views, I believe that it is accepted to use animals to help improve our life but it should be handling in a good manner, and the government should regulate the greed from exploitation.