"Today many people are spending less and less time at home". What are the reasons and effects?

"Today many people are spending less and less time at home".

What are the reasons and what are the effects of this trend on individuals and society?

In modern days of the era, people are spending more and more time outside of society instead of using those valuable time with family. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and the influences of this phenomenon on the public and each person.

On the one hand, this trend probably is rooted in two reasons. First and foremost, people nowadays have to face up with a huge amount of works that they have to complete and hence, working overtime is increasingly become popular among workforce especially, mechanic or white-collar workers. In addition, in terms of students, the extra curriculum is an issue when on average, in Vietnam, students have to study for 5 hours at school, as well as more than 3 hours taken extra lessons with teachers and foreign language centers, cram schools, or training institutions. As the result, spending more time at home becomes too much of a luxury.

On the other hand, this phenomenon has some negative impacts on not only people but also society. First of all, with each individual, less time at residence is equivalent to less time for family. Therefore, the relationship between each member is disengagement which can lead to disagreement among domestic and if worse come worst divorce is unavoidable. Whist, because of more time outside, traffic volume increases dramatically leading to environmental pollution is increasingly serious. In Vietnam, air condition has been an alarming issue mainly because of emissions discharged from a huge amount of means of transport.

In conclusion, people spending less time at home maybe because of occupation and this have created negative implications about citizen's health and family relationship.