Why do so many people want to study in English? Is it such an important international language?

TOPIC: Millions of people every year move to English- speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language?

On each year, the number of people has been observed at its peak who travel abroad to foreign countries like UK and USA specially and in most cases Australia. The purpose is to get quality education from different institutes like school, colleges or universities.

English is a language that is spoken, understood and recognized by most of the people whether it is educational or professional area. The key reason for moving to international institutes is basically depends on two things. Either the standard of education they get from their country is not up to their level or they have interest to have an international experience of study.

Another reason could be associated with the fact that most of the countries follow English as their medium of language and it become very convenient for the students to move to a foreign institute where all subjects are being taught in English language. Moreover, some people want to exchange, spread and learn other cultures during their study period.

Learning a new language is way too difficult if starting from the beginning. For example, if someone want to learn German language, then he/she first have to get a sound grip on his/her grammar and vocabulary, and obviously it needs a plenty of time as most of the people are busy because of their studies, jobs or daily routine work. That's why they prefer to study in English language.

In a nutshell, the ground reality is exposed by all above discussions that how English language has become so important globally and what are the consequences of having English as an international language. Discussion seems to be uplifted in the favour of those people who promote on learning their curriculum in English language.