IELTS, To some people, studying HISTORY has very little value; what is your view?

Please help me to correct the mistakes in my essay.

Topics: To some people, studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it's important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

It is said that learning history does not have any benefits in the modern world. In my opinion, information gained from the past not only helps us to find out about our ancestors but find solutions to our problem in the future as well.

To begin with, studying history has many advantages in our lives. Through the history lessons taught in the school, we would be able to learn more about our nations, about how our ancestors had done to reclaim the independence. Consequently, this could raise our patriotism and encourages us to learn more and more in order to contribute ourselves to the nation development.

Moreover, knowledge and skills that we got in the past would also help us to overcome our difficulties in life. This means that we would easily make our decisions to the situations that are the same to the past. For example, in your exam, if you have made a wrong answer for a question, you would have been easy to choose the right answer for the same question in another exam. Learning the past would prevent us from doing wrong things and easily to find solutions to our problems.

It would be a big trouble if our children are not taught history in the school. As a result, they will not be able to have chance to learn about traditional customs or foods which constitute national character. Lacking of history knowledge, our children would not develop comprehensively.

Finally, in my opinion, history plays a very important role in our modern world and could not be replaced in the school curriculum.