Why some people can't success even if they have practiced hard

success is not only made by persistence but also by talent and luck

The reason why many people have spent a bunch of time practicing one thing but still can't become an expert is that success is not only made by persistence but also talent and luck. According to Daniel Levitin's research, no one has found a case in which true world-class expertise was accomplished in less than 10,000 hours. In other words, 10,000hours of practice is the only one of the conditions to become experts. There may be several possible factors that make people who get notable rewards and those who can't reach their goals become different. First of all, an uncontrollable factor is a talent. Although it is said '' hard works beats talent when talent doesn't work hard'' it is hard to beat when talent works hard as well. Secondly, luck is the indispensable key. Some people might be lucky to find an efficient and effective way at the very beginning, without spending time trying and fumbling. Furthermore, some people might be born in a better environment where provides them the best teacher, equipment, and support. A professional teacher can share their experiences and provide appropriate guidance; high equipment allows them to do more with less; support from the surrounding can strengthen a person's mental and build self-confidence. Third, a person's mentality and attitude may have a direct impact on the result. Most accomplished people stay optimistic in difficult situations, they don't give up easily when they encounter setbacks. Also, they love what they are doing. Most important is that they are just trying to become better rather than keep thinking about how much effort has been put in. In conclusion, achieving world-class expertise not only request an amount of practice in their fields but also many others conditions. However, hard-working, one of the variables that can set us apart from others, is the only thing we can control. The only thing we need to do is stop comparing ourselves with others and do our best to become an ideal self.