Many people suggest that instead of celebrities the media should focus on the public interest

The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities

It is simple to find news anywhere, anytime due to popular media, but the amount of news relative to celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. Many people suggest that the media should focus on the public. In my opinion, I support this idea.

The life of ordinary people will be improved when the media becomes more interested in them. For example, the traffic situation of Ha Noi capital has been improved after getting a special channel for traffic, so that everyone can know and avoid areas where traffic congestion. Furthermore, the government knows more obviously issues of residents through daily breaking news as well as having timely solutions to support ordinary people. Therefore, it is clear that the country will develop more when the life of ordinary people has been more concerned.

On the other hand, news has become more attractive with readers than focusing on only famous people. Because everyone realizes that information from breaking news is more reality, value when topics of news relate to the close life of them. According to psychologists of Harvard University, they had a survey with a group of students from other countries, having over 70 percent like to read news relative to ordinary people than stars because they feel that they learn more new,strange things about culture, custom, etc. So that there are a lot of interesting things from the lives of ordinary people that the media should report more.

In conclusion, nowadays, the media have become close with everyone, but more useful and attractive when closier the lives of ordinary people.