Some people think it is better for people to change their career at least once in their life

changing jobs good for career?

Some people think it is better for people to change their career at least once in their life and do different kind of jobs. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, some believe that changing jobs at least one time to do something different is good for the people. I agree with this notion and believe that it will help us to improve our skills as well as help to develop a challenging attitude

First of all shifting professions will help us to improve our qualities and skills. A person doing a designing job will always tend to be theoretical unless he gets some experience at the practical work. This not only will enrich his experience but also can make him a better designer. A new working environment can help us to get exposed to new techniques and practices available and can further enhance their productivity. For example, I came to know about the options available in Microsoft excel for data analysis from my new colleagues, which helped to save a considerable amount of time. If was continuing to work my old employer I would have never learned about it and probably doing the job in the same old fashioned way.

Moreover shifting jobs can help us to become more challenging and adventurous. Any job will become monotonous and mundane after a long period of time. Life becomes dull and boring in such circumstances. At that time a new job, a new responsibility or a new job can help to regain the excitement and colors in Life. My fatter after retirement started a small business and I find him active and passionate than ever before. Knowing that "I have promises to keep and miles to go before I sleep" will help us stay positive and active

In short, shifting job can result in enhancement of one's skills as well as even improve the quality of life. So if anyone gets an opportunity for changing jobs he should consider it seriously